Powered Chess follows all the standard rules of chess, with the following additions:
Power Inheritance
If a piece is being protected by another piece, you can choose to use the moves of the protector as if the protected piece is the protector; you may also choose to use the native moves of the piece.
A piece is protected if the protector could legally capture the protected piece if it was a piece of the opposite color.
Balancing Rules
A non-promoted queen cannot power pieces; however, when you promote a pawn to a queen, that queen can be used to power pieces.
A piece, if protected by more than one piece, always inherits the lowest value piece protecting it (for this case, knights are lower value than bishops).
Pawns cannot inherit other pieces' abilities on their first move. You need to move a pawn at least once to activate it (this rule applies to all pawns separately).
Special moves cannot be inherited (en passant, castling, etc.).
The king is allowed to inherit moves; however, the king is not allowed to move to a square where it would have traveled through a square where it would have been checked, similar to castling.
A stalemate created by inherited moves still counts as a stalemate.
If a pawn reaches the promotion rank using an inherited move, it must promote to the piece type it inherited the move from; otherwise, it can promote normally.
A piece can only inherit the native moves of its protector, not any inherited moves.